top of page

cluppo / Flapping wings Single review




Miku Kobato of Band Maid dropped another single entitled, Flapping Wings. This was released on Aug 9th. Her band announce the release of their new single, PEACE&LOVE"/"Flapping wings which contained 2 tracks Peace and love and Flapping wings.


For the first timers watching this blog, I had already reviewed their song, Peace And Love . If you want to check out that review, you could check this link



Flapping wings

So let’s start the review, One that I noticed in this song, is the usage of the keyboards. It gives a different vibe from their previous song, Peace and love. At first, when I listen the few seconds of the song, I give a lukewarm welcome, the melody is not interesting to me. But when it progressed to the chorus, I started to like it and started to jive my body and dig in to the music.

I like keyboard attacks on the song, it gives a catchy sound that you would love to listen. It gives a positive vibe when you listen it. Aside from that it complements well on Miku’s voice.

On Miku’s vocal execution, she nailed it again. I love her poppish voice. Her voice is so cute and I do appreciate it. It makes me smile and forget all my problems when I am listening this track. I could say even if you’re in a bad mood, when you listen this you will feel good.

Overall the song has more with Pop / Pop Rock vibe and miku fits well on this song. Looking forward for Cluppo’s EP or album. For me even Band-maid will break up (hopefully not), Miku can continue her career in Cluppo and she will be great artist!



Rating 4/5



コメント


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page