top of page

Cluppo / PEACE&LOVE SINGLE REVIEW



This a solo project by Miku Kobato, the founder of BAND-MAID.

According to them , this genre is called HIPPIE-POPPO.

Cluppo reinterprets the good old 70's music in a lovely and peaceful way. The single was released on April fool’s day and receive positive review from band maid fans

I wasn’t expect this, I am expecting that band maiko will release a new single, since they often release singles and ep every April fool’s but this time they change their game. Miku release her own single.

I could say that Miku is a good singer, as I mention on my previous band maid reviews her voice is lovely and more poppish than saiki, her cute voice attracts the audience and gives positive vibe.

As I expected, she never failed us again on her single. Her voice is so cute and the vibe of the song is more in between of JPOP and JROCK style.You will to sing the chorus parts despite it is in Japanese. Her voice gives you good atmosphere and forgets all of your problems. Whenever you in a bad mood better listen this and you will be better.

The melody is too poppish and offers of catchy sound that you will love to listen again and again. The instruments blend well with miku. Every member delivered the part very well.

On the hand, I can’t feel the 70s style, as they describe their music. IMO it is more on JPOP / J ROCK as like what I mentioned earlier. But the style is way too different in BAND MAID and MIKU build another image in this band. I’m looking forward on the other songs in this new project of hers.


Rating 4.5 /5

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page