top of page

Tubero - Hindi ako babaero, Manyak Ka and Masarap Kainin Album Review



Tubero released new singles on April 30 and these are Hindi ako babaero, Manyak Ka and Masarap Kainin under Tower of Doom records. It caught the attention of the fans and it receive positive reception. These singles are available in different streaming platform.

 


Hindi Ako Babaero

The song tells about the subject is not a womanizer. He tells that is not allowed in their religion. The song has vibe  of mockery among so called “decent“ people despite that it is not evidently shown on the lyrics but as the band sang this track, you can see that there is a juxtaposing on the song.

In terms of the musicality, this track has has a similar riff from their previous track “Kapitbahay”. For me it is just fine track. It is not as exciting as the other track but it is not boring as well.

Rating 3.25/5

 






Manyak Ka

The track is has a similar vibe from track “Bastos Ka”. It has a repetitive lyrics and aggressive riffs. When I listened this track It give me smile on this track. Aside from the lyrics itself, you can use this track to tease someone especially for those are horny or MALIVODKA!

Rating 3.5/5

 






Masarap Kain

This is a classic track that they have remastered. I remember I heard this track when they performed at Pulp Summer Slam. In terms of the riffs it is satisfying and I love the heaviness that they have displayed at the same time you will get laugh every time you listen the lyrics.

Rating 4/5

One thing that I have complaints on these singles, I hope they just release this as an EP rather than to release as separate single. It is kinda odd that I need to separate the ratings of each track.

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page