top of page

SIKATUNA - SHOUT SINGLE REVIEW

Sikatuna was formed in 2017, The band's name, Sikatuna, is derived from a village in the Philippines.

The band's first single, "Tabi," was recorded at Ascend Audio and received positive feedback from fans and critics alike. Their success continued to grow as they performed at the TTKD Festival in Pampanga and Rakrakan Festival. They also opened for bands like Chicosci, Tanya Markova, Saydie and Typecast.

Their latest single, “shout” was released March 17 and its available on different platforms

 




 

The melody kinda reminds me of 90s alternative rock and grunge bands. The song has a foreign appeal, the first time I heard this song, I thought it was sang by a western band. I got surprised that I was sung by a Filipino band. I think this is the band's only English-language song. It offers a different vibe comparing on their other tracks.

On the lyrics, It tells about the subjects’ love to someone that she could give her happiness over his ex. It shows the promise that the subject will protect her and love her most. Very cheesy!

 

Let me share some of the lyrics

You are the only one that who will be

My love until the end

You'll not get hurt as much as you've felt

Within her woohh

You won't get hurt just like what she did to you

You won't feel any pain that she

Caused you

 

Overall, the song is worthy to listen and I am giving kudos to sikatuna for giving such a lovely song!

 

Rating 4/5



Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page