top of page

CLUPPO - Hato full EP REVIEW





Cluppo finally release their EP entitled, Hatofull. It was released last march 9 2022 under pony canyon.

The song composed 6 songs which 2 songs had been released on their previous single, cluppo / Flapping wings. The carrier single, Pogo! was released on February 2 2022.


1 PEACE&LOVE 3:10

2 POGO!2:59

3 Flapping wings 4:11

4 FuwaFuwa 3:25

5 voice 3:25

6 Super star 4:18


Peace & Love, Flapping Wings and Pogo

For these tracks, I had already reviewed it and as I compared it on the EP, there’s nothing different on the track. You may check out my reviews on my previous vlog


Fuwa Fuwa

I like the vibe of this song, it gives a 1970s vibe and I feel I go back in time and Miku is my tour guide. The instrument present in this song brings in the nostalgia and it is good. Miku’s voice is sweet and it complements the song as well. The song has a perfect combination of the instruments and it is relaxing to listen.


Voice

The synths is the MVP in this song, it adds the nostalgia vibe on the song, for me it has mix of rock and a bit of synthwave. It kinda brings me to the late 70s to early 80s music. The guitar plays supports the synths and harmonize very well. Miku’s voice is also amazing.


Superstar

Another perfect song, same as the other tracks, this track gives as well a nostalgia vibe. I love the synths and a trumpet on the song, those instruments adds the flavor of nostalgia in the song. Miku’s voice is calming. The song is uplifting and relaxing at the same time.



Most of the tracks were aligned to the concept of the band. We know that cluppo’s theme is based on the good old 70's music in a lovely and peaceful way. It did on the songs Fuwa fuwa, Voice and Superstar. Miku and her band did a perfect execution on these songs, when listen these tracks you will bring back the 70s era. In my opinion these track should be the carrier single In the EP.

On the other hand, Peace and Love, Flapping wings and Pogo, has more with the modern sound especially Pogo which I didn’t enjoy much. On my perspective what the band is try to do on these songs is to mix the music of 70s and modern music. It is good idea but I lessen the band’s concept.

Overall the listening experience is good, I am satisfied on Miku’s creativity on the EP. There’s still a room for improvement and I hope on her future release it would be better and aligned on the band’s concept.


Rating 3.75/5

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page